LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You cant look back, you can never look back
Written at 1:55 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 08, 2002

The rain makes me sleepy. I just want to go home and crawl into bed and stay there for the rest of the day. I absolutely love it when it rains. Aside from the traffic and the people that cant seem to go faster than 30 mph when it rains, I love the rain.

"MrFrostedFlakes" and I were talking last night and he was asking me things like what kind of food he should stock his fridge up with and things like that. I asked him in jest if he could do me a favor...and make it rain for me while I am there. That is all that I really want. And if he could do only that I would be happy. He said he would do his best.

I am really having conflicted feelings towards him. He was my first crush, he was almost my first everything. And there is a part of me that just crumbles when I talk to him. There is a part of me that reverts back to that giggly little fifteen year old girl I was back in the day.

We have spent alot of time lately talking. Its been four or five hours a night. Its become a daily thing. And it has reminded me of how much time we used to spend talking on the phone when we were in high school. I remember one summer, he had just graduated and I was sent off to a pre-college summer program at UMBC, and I would get back to my dorm every afternoon and call him at 5 pm on the dot...everyday.

I dont know why that popped into my head. Its kind of weird because lately I have been talking to alot of people back home and making arrangements to see them while I am there. And all of these memories, things I havent thought about in years, are popping into my head.

Its funny because I can still hear my mother saying "dont be in such a hurry to grow up". I think everyone's parents have said that at one time or another. I just wish I had listened. It would be so much easier. What I wouldnt give to be 15 again hanging out in my old bedroom...New Kids On the Block posters plastering the walls and all (Good gawd, that just dated me!). At 15, you dont have a care in the world. I wish it were still that way.

<---|--->