LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I only want to see you laughing in the purple rain
Written at 2:38 a.m. on Saturday, Nov. 09, 2002

And to think that I almost stayed in tonight.

"MsBrightEyes" called me and invited me to go to "Bad Cheers" with her. Since I have been flaking on her alot lately, I decided I would go. It was so much fun.

One of her friends, "MsEnigma" came and she brought some of her friends with her. They were absolutely the coolest guys I have hung out with in a long time. I had almost forgotten how much fun can be had at "Cheers". I spent the entire night hanging out with these two.

We sat outside on the bench for what felt like forever singing old songs. Which those of you that know me, know how stuck in the 80's I am. It was great. It was nice to be in the presence of real men. Not the immature wannabes that I am used to.

I dont know how forgiving the new girl at work is, but I think she is pretty forgiving. Tomorrow we are going to test that theory because I am not going to her play. I made plans to go out with the two guys I met tonight instead. I had every intention of going to her play, but she left work today and I didnt get the time or directions from her. Oopsie!

I am really glad that I got out tonight. I met some really nice people tonight. More than just those two. I really have been isolating myself from everything too much lately. I come home from work and I dont do anything, I dont go anywhere. But it never fails, the minute I go and do something I feel a million time better. It was like the whole gym thing, once I got motivated enough to do it, I felt better afterwards.

So tomorrow night with my two new friends should be pretty fun. I am really looking forward to it. They are taking me to a new place that I have only been to once with "Ms2inchman" and her mother. It seemed like a pretty nice place. Sounds good to me.

Operation GOMA (Get Off My Ass) is back in effect...yay me!

<---|--->