LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Turn around bright eyes...
Written at 3:58 a.m. on Sunday, Nov. 10, 2002

Okay, I just have to say...another amazingly great night!

So, the two guys I met last night came and picked me up at almost 9pm. We had to stop by "MrHawaii5-0"'s house to pick something up. Then we headed to this new place to hang out, sing some karaoke and have a few drinks.

When we first arrived, "MsBrightEyes" had a hair up her butt about "MsEnigma" being late. That is the way "MsBrightEyes" is...she doesnt come with much in the patience department. She stormed off, but when "MsEnigma" finally showed up she came back...with her daughter.

It was so good to see her daughter...she really has grown up. Her daughter is my god-daughter. I havent seen her in so long that I almost wouldnt have recognized her. She is turning into a beautiful young lady.

"Ms2inchman" and her man "MrComicBook" came and hung out with us. I was worried at first because the place looked packed and there really wasnt anywhere to sit, but we managed to find a place. And this place was cool because not alot of people sing...so you are singing like every five songs. It was great. We had so much fun.

The weirdest thing was as we were all sitting there, "MrBunches" walks into the place. I thought for sure that no one knew about this place. But it was okay, because he only came with a few people from his work. It was good to see him. Since I dont see "MrCuriousGeorge" anymore and also since I have sorta detached myself from the "Cheers" scene, I dont really see "MrBunches" that much.

After this place closed, we decided to go to Denny's to grab something to eat. Which was good because being as I slept all damn day, I hadnt had a bite to eat all day. Damn, being at Denny's sure brought back some memories. It used to be a regular thing with me...go to "Cheers" and then every one went to Denny's afterwards.

I think they all thought I was crazy because I knew the waiter's name...and he wasnt wearing a name tag. But, ya see, we used to go to Denny's so much that I got to know the waiters there on a first name basis. I am a personable people person. Or at least I like to think that. It could be another figment of my imagination.

There was this creepy guy in the restaurant. He was seated all alone. That wasnt the creepy part. Everytime he would walk by us, he would start singing "The fox is on the run" and would give us a peculiar look. Then it seems that he found a cockroach in the food and wanted to make a big ordeal out of it. But he totally looked and acted like the type of person who carried that roach inside the place in his pocket so that he could con a free meal out of it. I think the hamster on that wheel stopped spinning a long time ago. Whatever thrills you.

So needless to say...a good night was had by all. Or at least I hope so. Everyone seemed to have fun. "Ms2inchman" and "MrComicBook" are staying the night and are asleep out on the sofa. They are so cute together.

I am wide awake. That is the price you pay for sleeping all damn day...you are up all night. I am going to attempt to go to bed, because I am sure the sound of my clanking away at the keyboard has got to be pretty loud.

<---|--->