LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Now I'm guilt stricken, sobbing with my head on the floor
Written at 9:24 a.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002

I should have stuck with coffee. Instead I thought I would try something new. It was some chai drink with lots of milk in it. Lots. And you know what happens when you drink warm milk, dont ya? Yeah, that's right...you get sleepy.

So now I am left with the contant desire to go grab a pillow out and curl up under my desk and take a nap. And I did get plenty of sleep last night. Almost too much. Which reminds me that I had some pretty strange dreams last night. I have been sleeping way too much lately. So tonight I plan on doing all the things I said I was going to do last night...but never did.

So about this party thing this weekend. The woman I talked to yesterday was right, it will only make matters worse if I dont show up at all. So, I have come to an agreement with my conscience and have decided I will go for an hour or two...only if I can find someone stupid enough to be suckered into going with me. That way I can make up an excuse when its time to go and also so I will have someone to entertain me and keep me from dying of boredom. Which is what my family functions usually are...boring.

My cousin is flying in friday afternoon. She really is the only reason I have any desire to go at all. I almost never get to see her. Although, she will be there when I go home for Christmas. So now my only dilema is finding someone that hasnt met my family and is willing to go with me. I promise not to make them wear a monkey suit and bang on drums. Although, that would be very entertaining. But I am sure the magician and the DJ they hired will be entertaining enough. Now its just a matter of chosing my victim.

Maybe I will ask "MrTrojan". He's pretty fun to hang out with. And after he spends two seconds with my family he will realize that he doesnt want to work with us afterall. This is diabolical...I am almost too good. I am amaze myself sometimes.

So today at work has been better. It appears the "curtain of facade" has come down a few days earlier than I estimated it would.

<---|--->