LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You say its your birthday...
Written at 4:39 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002

Why is it that as upset as I can get with people, they can still have a way of turning it around and making me feel bad about something?

"MsBrightEyes" called me this afternoon to see if I was still coming to her birthday thing tomorrow. I explained to her that I would try my best to be there, but I didnt know if I could make it definitely or not. I mean, at least I was telling her now instead of not showing up at all.

I explained there were two factors that are going to decide if I can make it tomorrow or not. First, I am at "MsMoHoney"'s disposal as to what time I get my shot. I cant come waltzing in at midnight when she is asleep and expect her to wake up and give it to me. Second, sometimes the shots make me sick...gives me headaches, chills and a slight fever. Although, its very uncommon for me to get sick from it, its happened before and I am not about to get stuck out somewhere and get sick.

I thought those were really good reasons for possibly not being able to make it. I mean, she, of all people should understand being as she is Diabetic and insulin dependent. My shots are once a week, its no big surprise to anyone that I take my shot on Thursday. But she keeps making plans of Thursdays and wondering why I cant make it. I explained its just a matter of me having my priorities in check. My shot comes before anything.

So she tried to give me a guilt trip by saying its her birthday and she would make it if it were my birthday. I think she thinks I am getting her back for last night. I am not at all.

How did the tables get turned yet again leaving me the one feeling bad?

<---|--->