LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Shiny, happy people laughing
Written at 12:15 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 14, 2002

It has been so incredibly busy here today that I may only get to update ten times today...instead of my normal twenty.

Its really been like a whirlwind today. First, my stupid cat has this need to start jumping on me at 4 am every morning. Its a bad habit that is about to be broken. Or he is going to live out the rest of his eight lives out in the laundry room. And I will be more than happy to get a testimonial from the last occupant of the laundry room...its not the best place to be.

Also, the rental car place called about my car. It appears they dont have the one I need in stock, so I had to get bumped up a class. Its only twenty dollars more...so I am not bitching much.

Every inch of my body hurts from going to the gym last night. I hadnt been since the beginning of the week. I guess missing a few days really does make a difference. But I am definitely going to go tonight. I ran almost two miles last night. Its kinda meditative for me. I can just put on my headphones and run...and not have to listen to the noise of the outside world. For thirty minutes at least.

I think I am doing really well with Operation GOMA (Get Off My Ass). I have been going out alot more and meeting new people. I havent felt so depressed lately. Which is good, because I dont make a good depressed person. Some people are good at it...not me.

I am really trying to take better care of myself. Mentally and physically. Its become something I just have to do. Especially physically...I refuse to succumb and give in.

I feel really good today...its been a long time.

<---|--->