LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You make me wanna shout...
Written at 3:30 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 15, 2002

I dont care who, but someone is getting me drunk tonight.

It has been a brutally, paifully long ass day. And its not even over yet. I still have two more hours to go.

So, my aunt and I both went to the airport to pick up my cousin. It was the longest car ride of my life. I listened to her bitching to/about me that entire ride. I came this close to getting out of the car at a stop light.

But no sooner than we get to the airport and my cousin gets into the car, her second personality kicked in and she started acting sweet as pie.

I came to a hard decision today. I am going home...no I mean I am going home. I am going back on this trip at Christmas and I am going to put my affairs in order and start making plans to move back there. By this time next year, California will be a distant memory. I cant live like this.

She is wearing me down...a little every day. She is the only the family I have out here. Everyone else is 3,000 miles away. And to me she feels like a stranger. I want to be around family...family that cares. I want to have a bad day and be able to go talk to someone. I want to go to a family member's house and not have it feel so sterile and cold.

I have decided that I am not going to this party tomorrow. Instead I am going out with some friends. A bunch of us are going to go out and then go back to "MrMeatloaf"'s house and stay up all night watching dvd's. Sounds better than a night with my family.

I feel bad because I never get to see my cousin. But I am taking her out tonight to spend some time with her alone. And I will see her for a week at Christmas.

I hope me not going doesnt piss too many people off. I just cant bring myself to go.

<---|--->