LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I've had the time of my life...
Written at 3:26 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002

I knew I would be hurting today. But mission accomplished.

After work, my cousin and I went to the Spectrum to go shopping then grab a bite to eat at Dave and Busters where we met up with "Ms2inchman". "MrDepressed" works there so I got to see him and say hello. It had been a while since we last saw him. He's kinda been laying low.

Then after dinner, my cousin was not really in a rush to get back to our aunt's house so we decided to go to "Cheers". I had so much fun. And even better...she had fun too. I really met the nicest people last night.

When we first got there, "Geekboy" was sitting there with some girl (we'll call her "MsAuthor") and they invited us to sit with them. She is such an amazing person. She was out celebrating one of her works that just got published. Its a book about overcoming anxiety and panic disorders. I just briefly skimmed over the book, but it was great. I cant believe some of the things she has been through in her life. Reading it broke my heart.

We determined halfway through the night that my cousin wasnt going back to my aunt's house tonight. "MsAuthor" had offered to let us stay there, but she wanted to go home way too early so I drove her home. So we decided that she (my cousin) would chance it with my cat and stay at my house.

We ended up staying there pretty late. I got to talking to two incredibly nice guys for most of the night. They were so sweet. The last of the few honest gentleman. We ending up getting into a discussion about Astrology. It was pretty interesting. One of them had guessed I was a Virgo. So at the end of the night, the three of us all exchanged numbers.

"MrTrojan" had even made a guest appearance last night. I was shocked. We talked for a little bit. He said that he decided that he doesnt want to work with me after all. That is a very good thing. He would end up hating it after a while anyway.

When we finally got back to my apartment at 3 am, I just wanted to go to bed but my cousin wanted to stay up and talk. And what a talk it was. We were both crying by the end of the night. We got to talking about our family and exactly how screwed up they are. No one is really talking to anyone right now. There is a severe lack of communication in our family. I dont know what it is, but we dont talk like we should.

She made me feel so good when she said that after meeting my friends last night, she could tell that I have good friends and that I am very loved. I told her that my friends are my family and they make me feel so incredibly loved. They mean the world to me.

Apparently I made a little boo boo last night. There was this guy at the bar that I was talking to and had a nice conversation with. He asked for my number and so I gave it to him. He ended up turning into the biggest flirt in the bar and hit on every girl there. Which is fine, because I wasnt all that into him to begin with. I really liked him up until he seemed like he would go home with anything. But he called me this afternoon to see what I was doing tonight. All of the sudden the prospect of this party was sounding kinda good. He asked me out for tomorrow. I said I would think about it and see what I had going on. "Ms2inchman" said she would go to protect me and to be the chaparone. Umm, I think I will still be busy tomorrow.

I am accumulating some serious creepy guy points...do I get a set of steak knives when I reach a certain number?

<---|--->