LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

The space between...
Written at 8:58 a.m. on Monday, Nov. 18, 2002

This entry is going to be so long that its probably going to take me all day to do it.

Yesterday was...awesome. I had so much fun. I met him at the harbor at 1 in the afternoon. We sat there talking for what felt like forever...and a heartbeat all at once. He was so nice and sweet and kind and considerate. Its been a while. I havent had someone open doors or pull out chairs for me in a long time.

We left the harbor and stopped by GNC so I could get some vitamins and stuff. My eyes have really been bothering me lately. Its getting harder to see out of my left eye.

After GNC, we took a drive up the coast and ended up in Long Beach. We stopped at this little restaurant and watched the football game. There was one point I got a little nervous and embarrassed. He was chatting with some old guys at the next table about the game. I was just sitting there listening to them talk. He turned around and looked at me and then turned back around to them and said "Have you guys met my wife, Tracey". Oh no, oh no! I just put my head down and put my hands over my face. Then he said, "well no, not really. I am trying to trick her into marrying me still". I didnt know whether to play dead or take off running.

Then as we were driving through Long Beach, he was mentioning how he would love a house that overlooks the water there where you can see the Queen Mary. So I said "I am sure you would love living here".

We went shopping at Trader Joe's also. He pushed the little cart along for me. It was cute.

Then I went to drop him back off at his house. I cant exactly say this is the part where it went downhill. I mean, it wasnt bad or anything. But he was saying how the space between when we see each other again will be the hardest. I like him and all, but whoa...baby steps please. I dont want to feel rushed into anything.

He was telling me how he feels like this is it. He can just tell. Which I dont know whether to feel flattered or frightened about. I mean he is seriously planning ahead here. I am just not ready to reciprocate all that he is laying out in front of me yet. I mean, he keeps telling me that its totally at my pace, then he turns around and says something like "you have me, the rest is up to you".

I see these many different sides to him. Its really weird. I see the surfer dude, the studious bookworm, the adoring father. Yep, that's right...another one with kids. Which is fine because its not all the drama I had with "MrBigDaddy".

Well, I broke down and let him come back to my apartment with me. I made it clear from the beginning that nothing was going to happen, so dont get me there and have to drive your ass back at like 2 am...cuz I will. But nothing, he tried nothing. He said he just wanted to sleep next to me and know that I was there. Is that creepy or endearing?

All that happened back at my place was we watched a movie and then went to bed. Actually, I fell asleep about halfway through the movie. After the movie, we went and layed down in my bed and talked for a long time. It was actually nice.

Hmmm, maybe I am the crazy one.

<---|--->