LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Thunder only happens when its raining...players only love you when they're playing
Written at 8:54 a.m. on Thursday, Nov. 21, 2002

Oh believe its true...where you find lightening you will also find thunder.

I was tired of sitting home all week with him doing absolutely nothing. I mean all week...we did...nothing. Last night I really wanted to go out and be with my friends. I really needed that badly.

I mentioned going to "Cheers" to meet up with "Ms2inchman" and "MrComicBook". He wasnt too thrilled by it. As soon as I explained to him that I will be spending time with my friends from time to time with or without him, he decided he liked the with option better.

So he compromised and went with me. Looking back, I wish I would have just stayed home. I went there and had a blast being around my friends. Just about everyone was there. We all sang, we danced, we laughed...had a good time.

The night moved on and I got tired and wanted to go home. So I told him I wanted to say goodbye to everyone and head out. I made my way around the bar and let everyone know I was leaving.

We get out to the car and I start driving and I asked him if he had a good time. He told me he did and then says "But there are things we need to go over". So I shut off my stereo and ask him to go over it now. I am thinking he might be mad because my friends and I are close...very close. He might have seen "MrCarelessWhisper" grab my butt in the jokingly way that he always does. Or he might not have liked the way "MrMeatloaf" and I were dancing. FYI...they are both gay, so there was no threat there.

But no...he was mad because there were a couple of people there that I didnt introduce him to. I was in a hurry to leave so I just pretty much waved goodbye to a lot of people from a distance. I am sorry he felt I disrespected him (which are the words he chose to use), but it wasnt intentional. I wasnt embarrassed by him. Its not that I didnt want him to meet my friends either. It just happened. It worked itself out after a long discussion about it.

I did what any other woman would do...I used my superhuman woman powers and had him apologizing to me about it all after a while. He said next time he says he doesnt want to go to "Cheers" to please not push the issue. I told him to believe I wont ask him to go again.

Yikes! I used to like thunder and lightening. I thought they were a good combo...now I see I was wrong.

<---|--->