LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Wont somebody please hold me, release me, show me the meaning of mercy, let me loose
Written at 11:30 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 29, 2002

Yeah, I know...where the hell have I been?

Well, just to recap over the last few days...

Wednesday after work, I went and picked up "MrLightening" and we went out. We met up with "MsBrightEyes" and her husband and had a few drinks. Overall, it was alot of fun.

It did get a little wierd when we were sitting there at the table talking and he brought up marriage. He asked me to marry him. I didnt quite know what to say to that. And again later on when we got home he asked again. He took off the ring he had on and gave it to me and said we should go and pick out one soon.

Yesterday (Thanksgiving Day), I cooked a big dinner for us. "MsBrightEyes" came over and joined us. I felt bad because she doesnt have any family and I didnt want her to spend the holidays alone.

So we had this whole big weekend planned to go away to Big Sur together and just get away for a while. I made plans yesterday to meet my aunt for a quick breakfast before we leave. So this morning I dropped him off at his house to get his stuff together while I met her. He told me to call him when was done so that I could swing back by to pick him up.

And this, right here, is where it all fell to shit...

After my breakfast, I called him. His sister answered and told me that something came up...his son got sick and he had to go to his mom's house. I was upset but I understood. That's his son...of course he is going to be concerned. I would be too.

So I called "MrDiamond" on the way and talked to him for a while. I told him that while I was upset, I understood...although I thought he should have called me and at least left a message telling me what was going on. He just basically told me that I was being selfish and didnt understand because I dont have kids. I give him that.

So I came home and got more curious, as I normally do. I remembered in my walled I had the name of the hotel we were supposed to stay at and the confirmation number. So I called information to get the number...although they didnt have a listing for Big Sur Mountain View Inn. They had a bunch of listings for places that sounded similar, so I started calling them.

After calling about five different places that had never heard of Big Sur Mountain View Inn, I realized that I had been played for a fool. What I dont understand is why. Why had he gone through all this trouble? I wasnt the one pushing on this relationship, he was. I wasnt the one making things go the speed of light, he was.

I called "Ms2inchman". By this time, I was in tears that were choking me. After a while she was able to calm me down. Her mother has this "gift" and basically told me that sometime within the next 48 hours something will happen and I will get my answer. That took my breath away to hear. I dont know what it is or will be, but she said that it isnt life threatening.

I dont know what is going on. I feel like I am standing in a tunnel and its dark and there is no light there and I cant find my way out. I just want answers...what is going on?

<---|--->