LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You made me promises, promises...you knew you'd never keep
Written at 8:37 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 29, 2002

Well, I guess he thought I was worthy of some sort of excuse...even if it was a lie. Which I know damn well it was.

He ("MrLightening") finally called at 4:00. Yeah almost 6 hours later. He sat quietly on the phone not really saying anything. It was almost as if he was waiting for me to do all the talking. I didnt really have anything to say. I had so many things I wanted to say but I just couldnt get the words to form on my lips.

Its all just not adding up to me. I dont think he had any intention of taking me away for the weekend. What I think happened is that his ex still hadnt made up her mind about the son and this was an excuse to use if she decided he was to have the son this weekend after all.

This is why I have trust issues. This is exactly why I find it so hard to trust people. Because of people like him. They come along and break me. Strip me of the little bit of faith I have left in people.

The worst part is that he didnt sound the least bit sorry on the phone. Never once did he apologize in any way. That hurt.

Thankfully, my friends all came over to be of comfort. "MsAngelic" was first, she came over and sat and watched a movie with me. Although, that movie only gave me ideas. Next to come along was "MsBrightEyes" and her daughter. They came over and we had left overs from yesterday. Shortly after they arrived, "Ms2inchman" was next on the scene. God, I love my friends!

They all left after a while. But "Ms2inchman" and "MrComicBook" will be coming back in a little while. They better hurry up...I am thinking I may not be in prime condition when they get here. I am already a good six pack ahead of the game.

Its been storming like crazy tonight. Thunder and lightening like you wouldnt beleive. The thunder is so loud that its been shaking the entire apartment building. Its actually been a little comforting to me tonight.

<---|--->