LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 1:47 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002

Virgo

Your horoscope for today

A partner or close friend could be tense over some casual comment you make. Learning what it is okay to joke about and what topics to leave alone is a lesson you must learn soon.

I always like a good warning that I am about to put my foot into my mouth. Thanks for the heads up!

So today I got a phone call from "MrCuriousGeorge". He called me to find out what my schedule was going to be like when I get out there, but what he fails to recognize is that he keeps asking me and I keep on telling him...I dont have any plans other than Christmas day. I keep asking him to tell me his schedule, but all he can do is continue to ask me mine. Circles I tell ya, circles...that is what we are going in.

"MrZingers" also called me. I almost forgot that tonight is when everyone is getting together to hang out. I still have to get a hold of "MrFireAndRain" to see if he is still going. I tried to call him, but got his voicemail so I left him a message.

This is so totally unlike me...I havent spent a night staying home since Thursday. It really has been bitter~sweet. On the good side, I have been out and spending time with my friends...on the bad side, my duties at home are becoming severely neglected. I have so much laundry to do. I was up doing a load at 2 am this morning so I could have something to wear today.

I really should stay home tonight and rest, but I already made plans. And tomorrow is my regular Thursday at the lanes with "MrZingers" and then after that is friday. So I dont forsee me staying home anytime soon.

I really should though. I have been feeling up and down for the last two weeks. My legs are still numb and my hands are too, but now parts of my stomache and sides are as well. I hate relapses and I am hoping that this one is over with by the time I head out for my trip.

And to top it off, I think I may be coming down with a cold or something. I certainly hope not. I dont want to go home this sickly creature and not have any fun on my one trip back home in 7 yrs.

My cousin called me today. She wasnt able to offer me any suggestions on Christmas gifts for her parents. I am at a loss for everyone. I have barely started my shopping and I still have to ship all of this out to the east coast and have it arrive there before Christmas.

Tick, tock...time is of the essence here.

<---|--->