LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I bet you're wondering when the next payback shoe will eventually drop
Written at 6:35 a.m. on Monday, Dec. 16, 2002

Daily Horoscope~Virgo.

History is full of surprises. Model your current situation as the echo of something that has gone before. As long as you stay within this form, there's room for endless variations. You're far too considerate for shallow affairs. You're giving your heart as well as your body. Luckily, you're an excellent judge of character. The person you chose to be with is obviously here for the long haul.

You may ask yourself "why is she up so early?" I dont know.

I had a great weekend. Yesterday, "MrBigDaddy" called me and we planned on getting together for the day. I should have done some Christmas shopping, but oh well! I went and met him and we came back to my apartment.

I am really enjoying this time around. There arent all those little things hanging over us like there were before. Its really nice. At one point, he told me that I am his only girl and there is nothing for me to worry about. I wasnt really worried, but that made me feel better.

We had a fun evening. I know how he is the kind of person who kinda stays to himself around people he doesnt know. That is why I was surprised when he opened up and had fun at dinner. "MsMoHoney"'s mother and her friend came over for dinner. They just loved him. They made comments about how cute he was all night. When her mom went to leave, she asked him if he had a twin brother...he said "Yeah, 'Pitcherboy'" and chuckled. That was only partially funny.

We fell asleep watching a movie. This morning was hard to get up. He had to be at work at 6am. Which meant I had to take him back to his car by 5:30 which meant I had to leave the house at 5am. Ok, so that isnt what ended up happening, but we tried. Neither one of us wanted to get up so we layed there hitting snooze for 30 mins.

On the way to his car, he asked "I shouldve just brought my car over". Umm, yeah...DUH! Anyone who knows me knows that I am NOT a morning person. Not at all.

He made some comments about coming back over tonight. Thankfully, "MsMoHoney" likes him. Not that it would be any different if she didnt. Its just that its easier to enjoy being with someone when your friends arent telling you what a loser he is like they did with "MrLightening".

"MrBigDaddy" is great. He is a little less affectionate than "MrLightening" was. But "MrLightening" was only affectionate in the "Is this going to lead to sex?" kinda way, whereas, "MrBigDaddy" is more sincere about it. And we dont fight...we dont even slightly argue. That's the best part...its quiet here without the sound of people screaming up the place.

Ahhh, I am just comfortable...which means that other shoe should drop soon.

<---|--->