LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Time keeps on ticking, ticking, ticking...
Written at 10:32 a.m. on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2002

Ugh, time is going by so quickly and I am no where near being ready for this trip.

I have decided against going to Delaware to see "MrCuriousGeorge". First, I have a boyfriend that I am sure wouldnt approve of me going and spending the weekend with another guy. Yeah, he just wouldnt like that. Second, the other day online he told me I was kinda far and that he could pick me up and take me back up there, but didnt know how I would get back down to Maryland. "Hello, I am in Delaware, can you come get me?" just wont fly with my family. So yeah, maybe next trip back there...see ya in 7 years!

Tonight is all about preparation. I am going to begin my packing. This means I am going to be forced to finally take care of that huge pile of clothes that has taken over my closet.

I had planned to do all of that last night, but a bunch of Coronas later...nothing was accomplished. Instead, "MrBigDaddy" and I stayed in and did nothing all night.

Then, completely opposite of last night, I was wide awake and he was tired. After ten mins of jumping on the bed, I decided to go to sleep myself. Liquor does not agree with me sometimes...and last night I had too much of it.

I am really enjoying the time we are spending together. Although, he has lost his "right side of the bed" priviledges. That is the side in which my alarm clock resides. I am not a morning person so I set my alarm clock for 6:45 and hit snooze a bunch of time. With him on the right side, that makes him the person to hit snooze for me. I dont stutter, I dont even talk with a slight lisp...so when I say "Please dont let me sleep past 7:15", that means I dont want ask you what time it is (because my internal clock was telling me it was past 7:15) and hear you say "7:30".

He's cute, so we'll keep him. We are just going to move him to the left side from now on. Or maybe I can just move the alarm clock. We'll see.

<---|--->