LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Snow can wait, I've forgot my mittens
Written at 1:10 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002

Well, all that I have dreaded has begun.

The snow is falling like crazy and the roads are terrible. The family was supposed to come over tonight but I dont think anyone will make it.

My cousin suggested bringing out the oysters, beer and a deck of cards and calling it a day.

I attempted to call my mother this morning. She still hasnt a clue that I am even out here. Her husband answered the phone. He said "Merry Christmas, for what it's worth". That was more than I expected.

But she was sick and in bed so I didnt get to talk to her. I really do miss her and cant wait to see her.

I miss all of my friends at home too. They have been calling and checking in on me, which I appreciate.

We are up to about 6 inches of snow here and it's not as fun as I thought it would be. Its beautiful outside, but VERY cold.

I really have missed it. This trip was long overdue!

<---|--->