LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

It's been a long December and there's reason to beleive maybe this year will be better than the last...
Written at 12:29 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002

Well, Christmas has come and gone here. It was a great Christmas too. You would have to know my family to understand our Christmas holidays.

Almost the entire family came up...well those who the weather would permit. My cousin's children sure have grown up. The one little girl was 7 years old when I left...she's now 15. And she still remembers me so that was nice. She wants to come out and visit me in California soon.

I stayed up drinking way too late with my cousin and my two aunts last night. Thankfully, no hangover this morning. It was so beautiful last night standing out in the cold air smoking a cigarette watching the snow fall from above me.

My other cousin and her husband flew back home to Colorado this morning. I already miss them. I grew up with her and she is the closest of all the cousins.

So today I went and picked up my rental car. Its cute and drives pretty nice. I only hope that the weather will keep the way it is now.

My other cousin's husband and my uncle are coming today so that I can get my shot. No one other than "MsMoHoney" has ever given it to me...and I am a little scared. But I am sure that I will live.

Ahh, its good to be home for the holidays!

<---|--->