LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

We are family...
Written at 5:32 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002

Well, I finally saw my mother today.

I got to my grandparents' house a little before noon and she wasnt there yet. When her car came down the driveway, my grandfather and I went down to the basement to wait for her. When she walked down the steps and saw me she nearly screamed. She yelled "My baby!" and ran over to me crying. It took a good thirty minutes to get her to stop.

She looked great. She put on a little weight and it looks good on her. My mother has always been too skinny. She's only like 5'2 and has always been 98 lbs exactly for as long as I can remember.

We went and picked up my grandmother's sister and went and had lunch. Seafood. I have had so much seafood since I have been here that I wont be craving it for a while. Since I have been here I have had steamed crabs, oysters, stuffed flounder, shrimp...you name it.

It was so hard to leave their house when the time came. I love my grandparents' house. There's so much love inside of it that I just want to absorb as much as I can while I am here. All the childhood memories are still there for me. Feels like it was just yesterday.

There is no way I will ever let seven years pass again without seeing my family.

<---|--->