LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 9:10 a.m. on Monday, Jan. 06, 2003

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade? What if I wanted orange juice?

Why is it that bad situations go from bad to worse?

Last night, "MrBigDaddy" came over when he got off work. I am such a good girlfriend that I had dinner, beer and a pack of cigarettes waiting for him when he got here. Sometimes I think my life would be easier if I could date me.

It was so windy here last night. The trees outside swayed and everything blew around outside. At one point I feared that I might wake up in Kansas.

So he left for work this morning and called me about 15 minutes later explaining that he had to come back because he forgot the company credit. He left it in his pants pocket.

When he got back he told me that it was so windy last night that a tree fell on someone's car. We went out on the patio (after he swore I wouldnt be able to see it from the patio) to see it. The only words that could form on my lips were "SON OF A BITCH, THAT IS MY CAR"!!!

Now three hours, two calls to my apartment complex, one call to my insurance company and about a dozen anxiety attacks later, my car is still out there and nothing has been done.

I had to call in to my work and explain that I would be in as soon as I can. I just had a two week vacation and I am calling in. That doesnt look good. And I dont think I am going to make it in at all. I still have to wait for them to come remove the tree, tow my car and get a rental car.

So I ask, when I finally get that orange juice, can someone please add some vodka? Because its gonna be a long day here!

<---|--->