LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

This is my world and this is who I am and I'm not going to give up myself...
Written at 6:33 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 13, 2003

I am updating way too much lately. Part of it is boredom...and part of it is that I think of something hours later. Either way...

So, "MrBigDaddy" met me at the house after work. He was already here when I pulled up. I had left him sleeping when I went to work this morning and I get a little paranoid when I leave him alone in my room unsupervised for extended periods of time. Blame it on "MrCuriousGeorge" I suppose.

So when I walked into my room tonight I was taken aback...he cleaned it. I mean really cleaned it. The bed was made and everything neatly organized. I thought I had stepped into the wrong room for a second there. Until I looked up and his face just glowed with pride. Awwww!

See, I am keeping this one. No contest. I still find it hard to believe that we have spent every day together for about a month and a half (except while I was away on my trip)...and we havent fought once. I may get a little upset with him, but we dont have arguments. Not at all like it was with "MrLightening".

Speaking of him. He is back to calling me up a million times a day with updates as to what he is doing. He will call me up just to say "I just wanted to let you know that I am going over to my friend so-and-so's house for a little bit. Do you want the number now or do you want me to call you when I get there"?

He does this on his own accord. I have never been a controlling person who needs to know what her boyfriend is doing all the time and where he is at. He just feels the need to keep me informed. But what I think is funny is that I am not even his girlfriend anymore. Whatever, I am just glad that he stopped leaving me voicemails where he is singing cheesy ass Peter, Paul and Mary songs.

As for "MrCuriousGeorge", he IM'd me and I still dont want to talk to him. Last week when I told him about the tree falling on my car, he said "You deserved it for not coming up while you were here. I hope seven years more bad luck on you". Apparently, he is still pissed that I never made it up to Delaware while I was in Maryland. Get over it.

See, this is the crap that I have to put up with when dealing with these men...err, boys. If I dont have one calling me with minute by minute plays of his life, I have one cursing me.

<---|--->