LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

And I think to myself...what a wonderful world
Written at 9:14 a.m. on Monday, Jan. 20, 2003

Sometimes I have a way of letting life slip through my fingers. I get so intwined with all of life's problems that I dont take a minute to be thankful for what I do have.

Even the things I once thought were going going to be the whole of my undoing have proven to only make me stronger in the end.

Last June, after battling months for an answer, I was diagnosed with MS (Multiple Sclerosis). I thought it was going to be the end of my life as I knew it. I thought for sure I would end up an invalid living out the rest of my life in a wheelchair.

Now I see that I am a much stronger person than that. I see now that I still have some fire in me to fight back with. And a little determination to add to the mix. I have maintained in good health because of that.

So quickly I forget all the beauty that lies in my life when I allow myself to be consumed by the negative. Every now and then I need a reality check to make me see that I have what alot of other people dont have.

I have a job that pays well. I have a roof over my head. For the time being I have my health. I have a blossoming relationship with my mother for the first time since I was 13. I have been blessed with the friendship of some truly wonderful people. I have been loved.

And life is good...

<---|--->