LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 9:01 a.m. on Friday, Jan. 24, 2003

Ok, the fog has lifted. I feel so much better about things now. I mean really better.

I have always whined that I wanted something to change in my life, but when it does I get scared. Well, I am not scared anymore. Change is enevitable. Its gonna happen whether I want it to or not. So I have to learn to roll with the punches, so to speak.

Despite all the crap I so frequently bitch about, overall I am happy. Things could be alot worse, but they arent. Life is good.

I dont have the best situation, but I am making the best out of a bad situation...that is all I can do. Because really, bitching about things doesnt really accomplish anything.

And as much as I complain about my boyfriend, he too is making the best out of his bad situation. And believe me, his situation is far worse than mine.

Because the world didnt stop spinning last night when I stopped to take a break. And it never will. I am learning to stop trying to take care of everything. Pull back and process.

Its friday and I am going to have a great weekend if it kills me. I am going to get out of that house and do something. Because I have done absolutely nothing since I have been back from my trip and I am getting a bad case of cabin fever.

(lifts glass) Here's to a good weekend for everyone!

<---|--->