LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Crawling in my skin, these wounds they will not heal
Written at 12:51 p.m. on Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003

There is nothing more embarrassing than sitting at a red light waiting for it to turn green. Waiting...waiting...and you look up and its green. And you have no idea how long you have been sitting there while it was green. Or if anyone noticed you sitting there like a dumbass.

The runner up is when I went to the bank. I went through the drive-thru and needed to take out $20 so that I could grab something for lunch. So I punch in withdrawl for $20. And I sit there waiting. Finally, it spits out my money. But as I am pulling it out, the money feels a little thick. It should, its $80 not $20. And I am thinking to myself "SCORE". That is until I looked at the receipt that shows I typed in withdrawl for $80.

I am losing mental function fast. Must...go...home!

And I cant even find anyone so that I can ask to go home. Its like they know I am sick and want to go home, so they hide in their offices hoping that I dont have enough strength to make it up the stairs to ask. In about 10 seconds I am going to crawl up there if I have to.

<---|--->