LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

The clock strikes upon the hour and the sun begins to fade
Written at 3:10 a.m. on Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003

Just getting in from a much deserved, much appreciated night out.

"Ms2inchman" and I decided to go grab a movie. We went to see Phone Booth. For a movie that was only an hour and a half long, it sure dragged on for what felt like forever. I could break it down by saying the movie consisted of a man walking into a phone booth, phone rings and man answers it. Then man sits on the phone for about another hour and twenty minutes. Yeah, that just about sums it up.

After the movie we met up with her boyfriend at "Cheers". It was a really weird night there. It was packed, but not with many faces that I recognized. I ran into an old friend that I hadnt seen in months. She didnt recognize me at first. I will take that as a compliment.

We ended up staying there for a while. Actually, it was until close. We just sat in the back corner of the bar and talked. I really like her boyfriend. He's really nice and he treats her good. She deserves it. Now if only I could get her boyfriend to teach my boyfriend.

When the bar closed, we headed over to Denny's. That was no big surprise. Its almost like a ritual. Nights always end with us sitting at a table in Denny's. Again, we just sat there talking for a while.

I really needed tonight. I needed to get out of that house and do something. Right now I feel like I am going through this sort of metamorphosis. And I like it. I am putting aside the time to take care of the things I should have been taking care of all along. My health is one of those things. I have been busting my ass trying to get back into shape. Today I woke up and every muscle in my body hurt. But it will all be worth it in the end.

I know "Ms2inchman" is going to read this and think Is she still on that again? But I have to mention it. I came home tonight after work and walked into the bedroom. "MrBigDaddy" was sitting there and he told me that he got me a present. He told me to look up and when I did I noticed a clock on the wall.

Now I must take you back a second to this other clock that he bought about a month ago. He brought it home and said that we should hang it on the wall over the television in the living room. Yeah, I quickly vetoed that idea and we settled on the dining room.

Well, tonight with this new clock, it is hanging in the bedroom above the television. It was so very sweet of him to go out and buy that for me. He said he got it because I am always asking what time it is because I cant see the clock on his nightstand. Which is a valid reason for buying it. It annoys me that I cant see the clock. BUT, right there in the middle of a big white wall? I mean, its sorta growing on me, but its just that I probably would have put it somewhere else. I guess its just me struggling to let go of the control freak in me.

I am trying, I am trying. I really am. I guess its that when I was with "MrApronStrings", I decorated our house any way that I wanted and he had nothing to do with it. And it has always been that way up until today. So I suppose it has nothing to do with the clock, its the principle that I didnt put it there. I didnt choose that particular spot for it.

But that's okay. If it makes him happy and he feels more like its his house too...then by all means cover the walls with clocks.

<---|--->