LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Ooh, ooh, ooh ooh...stayin' alive
Written at 9:21 p.m. on Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003

Tonight has just been weird.

First, he was telling me about one of my books that he's started reading. The fact that he's reading shocks me enough, but I couldnt believe the book he chose was Co-dependent No More. What is that about?

I mean, I guess it could be a good thing. But it still scares me in a little way.

Then, he pulled out a picture of him and his oldest daughter. She was really young. I laughed so hard I cried when I looked at him. All I could think was Looking good, Mr Kotter. He had the whole mustache thing going on. All he needed was to sport some shirt with a butterfly collar and bellbottoms. I may never be able to get that image out of my head. He looked like an escapee from the Soul Train line.

All I could do was thank him for not looking like that now. I am ever so grateful.

<---|--->