LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

My baby's got a secret...
Written at 2:14 p.m. on Monday, Apr. 14, 2003

Today I was talking to my aunt about the situation with my cousin and her husband...their impending divorce.

I love my aunt, I really do. We dont always see eye to eye on alot of things, but families are like that. She was very opinionated about my cousin's situation. She's a very opinionated person. You never have to wonder what she's thinking because she will let you know.

Which is exactly why I havent told her about "MrBigDaddy" yet. Every day I want to tell her. Only because everyone else in the family knows about it. And I know one day someone is going to slip up and say something and she's going to wonder why she was the only one that didnt know.

Now, I am not zero'ing her out or anything. I am just not ready to hear about it or withstand the attitude that is going to follow. Let me remind you, I have to work with her. And a normal day is already a pain in the ass.

Years ago when I moved in with "MrApronStrings", she just about disowned me. Which I am not really worried about in this case. I really dont care. Its just that, yeah, I have to work with her every damn day.

But I know I cant keep this a secret forever. I just wish there wasnt such contempt for each other with those two. She flipped out on me a year and a half ago when I told her I had drinks with him after work...and we were with another co-worker. So I can only imagine how she's gonna hit the roof when she finds out I live with him.

Anyone want to volunteer to tell her for me? Dont ya'll jump at once.

<---|--->