LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

The circus is falling down on its knees, the big top is crumbling down
Written at 10:01 a.m. on Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003

I have never been more embarrassed. Okay, I have. But this is up there on the list.

After work yesterday, I met up with "Ms2inchman" at my house. I stopped and picked up something to eat and the three of us had dinner together. Yeah, remind me not to ever do that again.

Not only did he feel like he had to talk, but everything that came out of his mouth was a slap in the face to me. He's almost like a little kid in the respect that if he's not getting enough attention, he does something to get it. Any time she and I would start to talk, he would just have to say or do something that brought focus back to him. ATTENTION WHORE!

He, in front of MY friend mind you, had to say something about my eating habits. Its getting really old and played out. Oh you had two bites and a piece of broccoli...you must just be so full. I kept asking him if it was really all that necessary to talk about this kind of stuff in front of company...my friend.

I mean, it only really made him look bad...not me. I think that's why we dont make it through one night at "Cheers" without having a big ordeal. Because he gets there and he gets around my friends and he feels like he has to put on a performance.

Then those two started going at it. And I think she ended up going home because of the way that he was acting.

Eventually he headed off to work. "MsMoHoney" came home and we were sitting in the dining room when I got a call from him. He said that he was on his way home and that he wouldnt be working. When he came home, we were still sitting in the dining room. He pulled up a chair and joined us.

It didnt take long before he started his circus sideshow. He started talking about that night at "Cheers" where he got drunk and ruined my night. I know that's pretty vague since all my nights there with him sound like that.

Anyway, he then began to tell her Me, hard liquor and Tracey dont mix very well at all. Then he wouldnt explain what that meant. She asked if we were always like this. I said no, sometimes its much worse. Yeah, he's quite the entertainer sometimes.

And this is why I try to keep him and my friends at a safe distance from each other. Because it always turns into a scene from a really bad B movie.

<---|--->