LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I dont care how you get here, just get here if you can
Written at 9:46 a.m. on Tuesday, May. 13, 2003

It literally took every ounce of energy I had to get out of bed this morning.

Last night, I made a really nice steak dinner. That was my first mistake. I think that bad boy is still moo-ing in there.

I should have known better. I asked him this morning if he was feeling sick at all...he said no. He said its probably because I never eat red meat...ever. My body just isnt used to it I suppose. I dont even really eat chicken all that often. I was a vegetarian for a while there.

The book that I bought the other day is mainly about the correlation between MS relapses and the food that people with MS eat. It mentioned how saturated fats can bring about symptoms. And its true. About an hour after dinner last night, my hands and legs felt a little more numb than usual. So...its strictly a polyunsaturated diet for me.

Things at home have been getting increasingly better. I'm knocking that wall down a little more every day. It was pretty easy once I started setting the frustration aside. And I dont blame him for being cautious. He's been in two really bad situations already.

I still get frustrated, but its nothing that he has done or has control over. I get upset when I see how entirely opposite of directions we want our lives to go in. He's okay with the way his life is right now. I'm sure he wants more out of it, but doesnt want to have to work at it. Not me. I want the world...and I'm not afraid to go out and attempt to get it.

He has already made it clear, quite clear, that he doesnt want any more kids...ever. And he probably shouldnt. But somewhere down the road I would like one of my own. And I hate to think I'm spinning wheels with him.

For right now, though, there isnt anywhere else I'd rather be. I'm still going to go ahead with the plans I have. But I'm having so much fun now.

Also, I got an email from "MrGIjoe". It seems that the stop loss has been lifted and the Marine Corp will let him out. He was supposed to be out six months ago, but with everything going on in Iraq, they wouldnt let him out. Which I dont understand because for the last year he has been sent everywhere but Iraq. Okinawa...Iwojima...now he's in Guam.

It'll be so nice to have him back home. He's been gone for almost a year. Its felt like so much longer. But yeah, there's gonna be one hell of a welcome home party for him when he gets here.

<---|--->