LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Someday we'll know why Sampson loved Dalilah, someday I'll go dancing on the moon, someday you'll know that I was the one for you
Written at 8:49 a.m. on Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003

Last night he called in sick to work. Which meant he was there all night.

I was in my room talking to Melody when he came in and gave me the good news. Then, he wouldnt get out. He started pacing around my room and standing behind me trying to read what I was typing to her. I really hate when my privacy gets invaded even in the smallest little way.

I figured if I went out in the living room, he would stop being an ass. Wrong! First, when "MsAngelic" called he sat there...Who ya talking to? Who ya talking to? My friends that know me and have been around when he's done that, have heard him and know how annoyed I get by this. He's lost any right to anything he had.

Then at 11, "MsTornado" called me to see if I wanted to meet her at "Cheers". When it rang, he actually lunged for my cell phone and answered it! He actually answered my cell phone. We've broken tables before because we've both dived for my phone at the same time. Then he started commenting on...Kinda late for your friends to be calling you to go out, dont ya think? I wasnt aware that I needed permission from my father.

I eventually just got up and went to take a shower. Dont think the thought didnt cross my mind to drown myself in there to end the misery. He had over half a bottle of Smirnoff vodka, so needless to say, he was feeling no pain. I wish I couldve said the same about me.

What was worse, was every time I said something he had a smart comment to come with it. What did you say, you want me to sleep in your room tonight? What, you want to have sex with me tonight? THAT got really old, really quickly.

I dont remember how it was said or what sparked it, but he said something like Everything would have been fine if you hadnt tried to change me into something that I'm not. Maybe that's true. I kept hoping he would become the man that I needed him to be, but he didnt.

So, somehow I made it through the night. There were times when I thought I was going to kill one or both of us to make it all go away.

<---|--->