LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 12:46 p.m. on Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003

I'm having one of those power struggle days today.

First, it was a year ago today that I received my diagnosis. It surely hasnt felt like a year has gone by already. I'm still scared, but not nearly as scared as I was that day. I thought my world had ended. Even reading back over that entry today had me in tears. Because so far its turned out so much better than I thought that it would've.

This morning on my way out the door, he asked me when "MrRedemption" was moving in. I dont know for certain that he even is. He asked me if he could stay a little longer if noone was going to be moving in right away. I explained to him that it was his idea to leave, I was just the one that put the plans in motion instead of talking about for like the millionth time.

He also told me this morning I'm so sorry. I'm over my mid-life crisis. I was having PMS there for a while. What does that mean? Am I supposed to just forget about everything because he's "over it"? I'm not that stupid.

My numerology horoscope for the day...Once again, a new cycle begins on this 1-Day, Tracey. This brings the promise of hope, as fresh beginnings can renew your outlook on the future. This can be especially helpful if times have seemed very hard lately, Seven. Always keep this in mind. While endings can hurt and prove challenging, there will always be a 1-Day, and the opportunity to try once more on the horizon. Let the energy of this day bring you strength and optimism. The current astral environment is encouraging you to take a softer, more sensitive approach to someone special in your life. If you have wanted them to be something other than who they are, this may be putting them off from being honest with you. Allow them to be themselves, and they will be happy to become more intimate, as they will feel more comfortable in your presence.

Isnt life ironic like that?

Also, my boss is making today difficult. She received a voicemail earlier from someone wanting to verify employment for me. I have no idea who it was or what it was about. But I'll tell ya...her attitude is making me want to start looking. She's killing me with kindness here.

After work, after I go sell my soul for $250, I'm going straight home and straight to bed.

Hurry up 5:00!

<---|--->