LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 9:10 a.m. on Monday, Jun. 30, 2003

I havent written because, well, I havent really had much to write about lately.

It was an okay weekend. No frontpage news or anything. Saturday "Ms2inchman" came over and we watched movies...then later on headed to "Cheers". Yesterday I woke up, plopped my fat ass on the sofa and stayed there all day watching movies.

"MsSweetTooth"'s brother never ended up coming yesterday. But he did call and say that he would try to come today instead. We talked on the phone for almost an hour. I just predict the distance being too much for both of us.

One thing I learned about myself this weekend is my intolerance for small talk. Or at least with a certain type of person. Twice I found myself in a conversation with someone while having this glazed over look on my face and trying really hard to care about what they were talking about. One person just kept on talking regardless of their recognition that they were monopolizing the conversation. With the other one, I could see him struggling to find a topic that would interest me so that I would talk back. All I could do both times was nod my head and act interested. I know that sounds incredibly shallow, but I'm not normally like that...at all. I've always taken an interest in what people say regardless...ok, that's not true, but I've always looked interested regardless. I fear I'm turning into the person I least wanted to end up like.

I'm trying not to become bitter, really I am.

Today if my plans dont follow through, I'm going to the gym. Then I'm going to come home and take a long bath. Drink some Bedtime Tea, listen to something relaxing and read a book until I fall asleep.

Is it 5, yet?

<---|--->