LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Step by step, ooh baby...
Written at 9:16 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003

Well, I made the first step today. And its true about the first step sometimes being the hardest.

I talked to my aunt in Washington in depth tonight. She had mentioned, yet again, that I can come up there to live. I told her its something that I'm considering. I really have no family here and she only has her husband and two sons (that she never sees) up there. I think we can both help and benefit from each other. She mentioned me coming up in August when I take my vacation and just getting a feel for it there. See if I like it.

I'd have to really work to get all of the medical stuff out of the way. As it is now, I get $1100 in shots a month...free. 100% paid for. And I dont know what I'd do if I had to pay for that out of my own pocket per month. Maybe I'll get lucky and meet some cute Canadian man and I can live off of Canada's good health care. I hope you know I'm just kidding.

So I ended up staying in tonight. Which I shouldnt have. I've started to notice that I go through periods where I get really bad cabin fever and need to get out of this house. So I go out for a few weeks and get sick of it and go back to my hermit life of seclusion. I dont know why I go through these episodes. Sometimes even going somewhere as simple as the grocery store becomes and arduous task to me.

I'm really looking forward to this three day weekend coming up. I'm not sure what I'm going to do with it yet. "MrGIjoe" got a hotel room in Vegas for the weekend. I was thinking about going there, but I dont have the funds right now. I cant just go to Vegas and play nickel slots, I wanna shop. I spend entirely way too much money there. Instead I think I'm just going to park a blanket on the beach and stay there for few days. Works for me.

I'm feeling: excited, yet nervous

Listening to: my cat tapping his tail against the chair

<---|--->