LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Better shape up...cuz I need a man
Written at 12:13 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2003

Yesterday I was in a big funk. I had a headache the size of Texas. It hurt so bad that I could barely move from the sofa all night.

But my point is, I feel pretty good today.

"Ms2inchman" asked me the other day what in life makes me happy. I couldnt answer her. I tried, but she shot down everything I sent her way. Artificial happiness is what I've been filling my life up with apparently. Which, after some deep thoughts about it...I agree with that.

I have all of these temporary things that make me happy...temporary being the key word. When things wear off, I'm back to where I started from. I'm trying to find the true, pure things that make (or have made) me happy. So my goal is once a week do something interesting, yet simple. Like, one week take yoga classes. Another week, go to the beach every day after work and watch the sunset. Another week, go to the library and re-read some of the books I started to read in high school but read the cliff notes instead. Ya know, interesting, simple stuff like that. I'm sure after a month a two I'll have found something that makes me happy. So that's my plan. Of course, ya'll know I'm starting next week right?

Tonight should be alot of fun. "MrGIjoe" has invited some of his marine friends over (about 4-5 people) for a BBQ. Apparently, its different when "MrGIjoe" asks "MrBigDaddy" if he'll be awake and joining us than when I ask him to please be awake and spend time with me...he'll do it when someone else asks.

Then after the BBQ, I'm heading to "Cheers". A friend of mine is moving to Minnesota and is having a farewell get together. "MrCuriousGeorge" is going to be there as well. They were roommmates. And friends I havent seen in months will (should) be there as well. So yeah, fun night planned.

This morning I was talking to "MrBigDaddy" and he mentioned having off work sunday night and us going to the movies. Do you know, we've been together for almost 2 years now (off and on) and we've only been to the movies together once...and "MsMoHoney" was with us, so it didnt really constitute a real date. We've gone out to dinner and played pool and stuff like that. Now hopefully, I'll feel like a woman...instead of just one of the guys.

I cant wait for tonight. Good food, great friends and lota laughs...what more can I ask for?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm feeling: incredibly giddy

Listening to: You're the one that I Want-John Travolta & Olivia Newton-John

<---|--->