LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Working 9 to 5...what a way to make a living
Written at 10:06 a.m. on Thursday, Jul. 17, 2003

I think I'm having a nervous breakdown.

I've been pretty much the only person here in my office all week. Well, on a normal day I'm still the only person here. The only two other people that help me in the office are my two bosses (auntie and uncle).

This week they've had some things that have been preventing them from being present this week. First, they had their house painted inside, so that kept her away for most of the week. Then, somehow the air conditioning unit broke and leaked through their freshly painted ceiling. So that took more time away from her being here. And then on top of that, he has been going back and forth to the dentist's office...something about a crown or a root canal or something.

Either way, I'M CRACKING HERE! I literally cant find the bottom of my desk. I'll pick up a paper, set it down, then two seconds later I cant find it again. I cant even find my pens. I have mounds of paperwork growing by the second on my desk. I have six phone lines...and what do you know, there's only one person to answer all six of them. Yesterday, I was so busy I never got a chance to leave for lunch.

I'm hoping that in their absence, I can try to remain sane and get everything done therefore proving to them that I am team player...and not the slacker that I've labelled myself as. On the bright side, my continual trek to the filing cabinets may prove to be aerobic after a while. So this may have some positive aspects to it.

I still want to go home though. Ok, give me a raise and I wont turn off the lights, hit my do not disturb on my telephone and hide under my desk for the next 6 hours.

HELP!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

<---|--->