LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

But soon enough you're gonna think of me and how I used to be
Written at 3:59 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004

Update in a nutshell...

So I've been keeping up with going to the gym every day. Okay, well, about every other day. I'm determined to do this. I've been physically feeling better and I'm hoping that I can get a new body out of this.

I was slightly embarrassed the other day when I was standing in front of the mirror (thinking that no one would hear me) and saying "I hate you, why wont you go away" when "MrBigDaddy" asked who I was talking to. Cringing inside, all I could say was "My ass and hips".

I found out the other day that we have a work function where attendence is manditory. It's an awards banquet on the Queen Mary. In laymans terms, that means I will have to squeeze my butt into something. I have nothing semi-formal in my entire wardrobe. I'm going shopping with a girl that I work with this weekend to look for something. Gawd, I hate dressing up. And, I'll have to refresh my memory on which fork to use.

On the bright side of things, I called my aunt up the other day to finally figure out my insurance benefits. My new job wont pick them up until Feb 1st. Thankfully, she said she'd pay them until I told her that she didnt have to. That right there is a load off of my mind.

Like I said, I've been physically feeling great. I'll be hitting two years since I was diagnosed with MS in June. I look at where I am now as compared with where my father was two years after he was diagnosed...and they arent even close. I no longer panic and worry about being wheel-chair bound like he was. Sometimes I even forget that I have it. Looking at me, you'd never tell that there was anything wrong.

Work has been going great. I've been under alot of pressure with deadlines lately, but overall...I STILL LOVE THIS JOB. The people I work with are great.

One of my co-workers called me last saturday and said she was cracking at the seams and had to get out of her house. So she dropped her one year old daughter off at her mother's and we grabbed lunch and a movie. Her daughter is adorable.

I've been having baby syndrome lately. Three of my friends are pregnant...one just found out, one is due in two weeks and the other in March. I really miss being around kids. I've offered to babysit for two of my co-workers and I'm hoping that will cure it.

Other than that (which really isnt that much...or fascinating at all) there's not a whole lot going on with me. My life is kinda boring without the played-out dramatic over-reaction that normally accompanies my entries. I'm...content. Cross your fingers that it stays that way.

Contentment + acceptance - neurotic behavior = A HAPPY TRACEY!

<---|--->