LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Eye of the tiger, its the thrill of the fight
Written at 1:03 p.m. on Friday, Mar. 26, 2004

First things first...I look like someone kicked my ass!

Last saturday, I woke up to find my eye a little red. By sunday, it morphed into a full blown disaster. Apparently, I have a Conjuctival Hemmorhage. What that means is...I have a blood vessel in my eye ball that popped leaving my eye to look blood red where it should be white. The worst part? There is nothing to do to make it better but wait. And it seems that it will take 2-3 weeks for it to get better. Along the way, the red will turn green, purple and maybe even brown. THIS SUCKS!

The other day I was at the grocery store and the bag boy was helping me and yelled, "Oh my god, your eye". To which I whispered, "Yeah, I know. Its a broken blood vessel". To which he yelled again, "Are you okay?". "Ssshh, yes...there's no pain or discomfort". "DO YOU NEED HELP OUT WITH YOUR BAGS?"

Sheesh! I appreciate the concern, but there was no need to be so loud and alarming. People in produce probably heard him. What's worse is, I am always complaining about how big a freak I look with this red eye. And how I feel people are always staring at me because of it. Matt says, "You dont like the looks? At least they look at you with concern and pity, they glare at me like I'm the @$$hole that did it to you". Always a laugh on the other end of the tears, I tell ya!

Its finally friday. But yet, that doesnt really mean anything to me since I will be working tomorrow anyway to make up time for going to the doctor and having him tell me what I already knew. I also changed my shots from thursday nights to fridays. The shot was making me so sick that I thought it would be better to feel sick on a saturday than a friday. But it really doesnt help me seeing as I've worked the past six saturdays anyway.

Still loving my job though. There's the bright side of my life.

<---|--->