LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Two out of three aint bad...
Written at 9:40 p.m. on Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004

Today I took "MsMoHoney" over to my new apartment.

I was unpacking and putting things away. It felt more like I was unpacking for someone else. I looked at my things aranged nicely across my new bedroom sink and they didnt even look like my possessions.

I have to keep reminding myself that I'm doing the right thing here. Deep down I know that I am. Its going to hurt BADLY for a while. But later on down the road, its just going to look like a little speed bump...a minor setback.

I've been trying to keep myself busy with packing and seeing some friends. Tonight I went grocery shopping with three of them. It was so much fun. Believe it or not, I can make even grocery shopping fun. (Isnt that right "MsA"? I miss you at Trader Joe's)

The four of us got into a debate over kumkwats in the produce section. I was fairly sure I knew what they were and looked like being as "MrApronStrings" had a small tree/bush when we lived together. Finally, a produce guy came over to settle the debate. Before long, he was out there cutting up fruit for us to sample and kinda hanging out. It was so much fun. Yes, even something as simple as grocery shopping amuses me.

On an even lighter side. My job is going really well. They have me (yes, me) training the new people. AND I've acquired one more magazine. That now makes 6 total. I actually enjoy getting up in the morning and going to work. Even if it is 6:30 in the morning when I get there and kick back with my first cup of coffee.

So, I guess on a scale from one to ten...I'm sitting about six. And that's not bad.

<---|--->