LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Baby's black balloon needs to fly...
Written at 7:20 a.m. on Thursday, May. 13, 2004

I had so much fun last night! I am tired today, but it was SO worth it.

I ended up going out with "MsMoHoney" to a little dive bar to meet up with another friend. It was an interesting mix of people at the bar. But it was just the right mix.

At first I thought it was going to be so boring. I dont know if it was my friend's boyfriend constantly blinding us with camera flashes...or the foreign guy who kept asking me to dance and calling me Pacey...or the nice transvestite who offered to come help me move on saturday because apparently he's still quite manly in alot of ways. Either way, I had so much fun. It made it worth getting home at 1 am, getting woke up at 3 am by Matt who somehow broke down with his co-worker on the freeway, getting woke up at 5am again when he got home and having to be at work at 6:30. It was all worth it.

And I needed that. I needed to get out and have fun and laugh and smile. The nice transvestite said, "Life isnt about money...its about laughs and smiles. The best sound in the world is laughter."

Last night just hit the spot...

<---|--->