LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 6:59 a.m. on Saturday, May. 15, 2004

So I move today...

I pick up the U-haul at 3 and start loading it up. I have a few guys that I work with coming to help, so it shouldnt be as bad as I thought. I'm focusing on the big items today...the washer/dryer, the refridgerator, the big screen tv...my bed. Which means that I wont be sleeping here. I'm kinda sad about that.

This feels so strange. I love this place. I love the sound of the fountain that sits in the center of the open grassy area. I love the birds that come all day to get food and water, even though they leave behind a mess. I love that this is the ONLY neighborhood in Southern Orange County that has real trees, not Palm trees that were brought in and transplanted here. My nemesis is the two-faced villian called Memories. Some times he'll let me just sit here and remember only the good ones, then other times he has to throw a wrench in things and make me think of a bad one. So I figured if I moved and left him behind, I wouldnt have to think about things...but I'm going to miss the familiarity of this place.

Everyday my new roommate comes up to me so excited and in return I have to act equally as excited. And the truth is, I'm not excited...this is my home and its tearing me up inside to leave it.

But there's something better waiting, right?

<---|--->