LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Ya'll gonna make me act a fool...up in here, up in here
Written at 10:07 a.m. on Friday, Sept. 10, 2004

I feel like I'm dying today. Does the phrase "Shit on a stick" sum it up?

I woke up with one of the worst headaches this morning...and its not getting any better after 4 Aleve. At first, I thought it was my shot that I had last night. But now I think it may just be one kick-ass, killer sinus headache. Ouch! It hurt to open my eyes...to breathe...just throbs. And if they dont stop pounding around in the office next door doing construction or something, I'm going to get nasty.

Or go home early!

At least its Friday, my favorite day of the week. My birthday is Sunday, so I'm looking forward to a nice, long weekend of pampering. My mother, the wonderful mother that she is, sent me a $500 check for my birthday. There is a big part of me that wants to hoard that money away and save it for a rainy day, because rainy days are inevitable...yet there is this equally large side of me that is saying "You deserve to put some of it towards you. You never do anything for you...do something for you!" So I might. I'm thinking I might take half and open another savings account and forget about it...and take the other half and buy some clothes or something. I have nothing that fits. Who knows? Either way...thanks, mom...from the bottom of my heart. You da bestest!

<---|--->