LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 2:22 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 11, 2004

Okay, first let me state for the record (Whose record? I guess mine.) that this is the first entry that I've been able to type without the "hunt and peck" method. My hands are finally getting less numb. One thing for me on the plus side.

I got my shot on thursday. Boy was that one big pain in the butt. The plunger on the needle wouldnt dispense all the medicine. We had to keep attempting it until it would work. Do you have any idea how painful a dull needle (because every needle becomes dull after you use it once) when you have to use it over and over again and you cant get the medicine to come out because something is obviously defective. I wasnt giving up until got every drop.

Friday night I went over to a friend's house for another friend's birthday. To say it was weird would be an understatement. I hadnt seen some of these friends for almost 1 1/2 to 2 years. They are all very different people now. You have to understand these were my "Cheers" gals. Now, they're wives and mothers...some both. I mean, I have done alot of growing up in this time too, but its still very strange to me. I took a picture of Carrie, Emily and myself a few years back and a new picture of us friday night (see photo below) and we all look completely different as well. It was nice to see them none the less. I missed my girls.

So friends, that brings us up to today. Well, first today is a Federal holiday for those of you who didnt know. I say that because for the first 6 hours of my day I didnt know. Secondly (because I did say first), that means I cant get my IRS crap taken care of today. That really bothers me, because I need to get this taken care of ASAP. Tomorrow it is then, I guess.

Matt calls me today. "Blah, blah, blah...(because I wasnt really listening)...Do you want to know why, Tracey?" No, not really...but I'm sure you are going to tell me any way, because that's just another way that life has decided to curse me. HE NEVER STOPS TALKING!!!

Oh well...such is life!

<---|--->