LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I get knocked down, but I get up again...
Written at 1:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004

I am a very patient person. I am the very epitome of patience an understanding.

Peep game...

There is no valid reason that two weeks later I should still be waiting for my refills on my shots to come through. I've now been waiting two weeks for something that could (and should) be finalized in ten seconds either via fax or a verbal authorization. I've been calling my doctor to get him to either call or fax a perscription into the pharmacy...which ships out of Florida. One time, the guy at my doctor's office actually told me that the doctor wasnt aware that I was taking Avonex. What the f***! Now now, he has to know...I've only been taking this medication for, oh, two and a half years now. Plus, the numerous conversations that I've had with him may lead me to beleive he might know something about it. Someone slap me, I may be losing it here. It really shouldnt be this difficult. After all, it is an 800 number...no charges to any one. What kind of operation are they running? Trained monkees could take care of this in less time. And this is where I have to rely on ALL of my health care from. I must admit I'm a little disheartened about it.

All I can say about this (that I havent already said) is, they really dont want me to come down there. They really dont want me to take time off work, pay the $10 co-pay and come down there. I will...but they really dont want me to. Because if I do...it really wont be pretty.

<---|--->