LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 10:20 a.m. on Friday, Dec. 31, 2004

It has been raining here for like 5 days straight. I love it! I am a little water-logged...but I still love it!

So I am stuck here on New Year's Eve working a half day. No one wants to be here. I should be at home any way. I have a maintenance man coming to my apartment today to fix my blinds. I tweaked one of them yesterday and now it throws the whole thing off. And Matt, oh Matt...he is there today waiting for the man and cleaning my room in the meantime.

So last night, we're walking through Walmart and a woman over the intercom said "Blah, blah...come to the Garden Center". Then Matt comes running over to me telling me how we need to get to the Garden center because that was Rebecca over the intercom. And upon arriving at the Garden Center, sure enough, it was Rebecca. She got a second job there. She invited us over to her house for a New Year's party.

Also, last night upon opening my mail I now have a new credit card. First off, WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD GIVE ME A CREDIT CARD? Secondly, do I really want one? I guess one way to look at it is a way to rebuild my credit. Its a cute little card. It has my favorite Van Gogh paiting, Starry Night, on it. So for now, I'll keep it and not use it.

I really just want to go home. If it werent pay day, I'd be calling in sick today. I have a huge sinus headache. With all of this rain, I am getting bad allergies. I just want to go home and sleep.

Only an hour and a half left!

Happy New Year!

<---|--->