LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 10:08 a.m. on Friday, Apr. 01, 2005

Today's Horoscope ~ Get up off your fat ass, brush off your knees and do something. Life is not going to wait for you, in fact, its passing by you right at this very moment. Snap out of it girl. You've been sedated long enough now. Wake up!

Okay, so I made that one up myself. But its more accurate than anything.

I cant keep going in the direction that I've been going. Something's gotta change...fast. Its just not healthy for me anymore...mentally or physically. I've been burning the candle at both ends and if I'm not careful, I just might get snuffed out.

My life = get up, go to work, come home, sleep, get up and do it all again. I work way too many hours. I dont sleep enough. I dont eat enough either. And exercise...well, not really getting any of that. I need to take better care of myself. I only get one shot at my health. Gotta do it right, ya know.

So tonight I have a very special date. I am going to leave work at 5:00...on the dot. I am going to stop and pick up a pizza on my way home. And then get home by 6:00 to meet up with the cutest 2 year old who is going to color and eat pizza and just plain entertain me for the evening. Who's babysitting whom here? I think I am going to benefit the most out of this evening. I am really looking forward to this. Just hanging out with someone who doesnt care if you look or feel your worst. Someone who just wants to play with you and be played with back. No expectations...just fun.

So yeah...a night full of pizza, crayons, Nemo, diapers and laughs is just what I need. I really need to digress for a little while.

<---|--->