LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

But she's homeless...
Written at 7:41 a.m. on Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005

Well, I went and got myself into a fine mess. I did, I did.

Last Saturday went to this MS seminar. It was awesome. A Little humbling though. There were alot of people better than me, but there were alot that were worse.

On to my mess...

So after the seminar, I decided to go apartment hunting. I found a cute apartment...just barely in my price range, not too far from my job...and it had a great (I mean GREAT!) move-in special. So I filled out an application and left her a $100 check.

Bad news...

I didnt get the apartment. Something in my credit. I guess they do credit, credit...not just renter's credit. But talking to the lady, she said I could get a co-signer. When I told her that I have NO family in California, but if she will let me, I can get someone out of state. I was told "yes, we can do that", but when my mom called up to get it started they told her they dont do out of state. So I dont know where to go from here.

I am so tired. All this week, they are repaving my apartment complex, so I have to be out by 6:30 am to avoid my car being towed. So I have been getting to work at 6:45 for the past two days. Thankfully, today one of my co-workers were there to occupy my time.

So yeah, I am banging my head with desperation. In a maonth and a half, I am going to need a place to live.

This sucks!

<---|--->