LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 12:29 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 29, 2005

I am determined to make things good again...in every aspect of my life. Its amazing how quickly things can turn...in either direction. Thankfully mine is on the up and up.

I have been feeling absolutely wonderful lately. I guess that's what happens when you dont have quite as much stress attached to you as you once did. I have been getting out and taking walks alot more lately. The weather has been perfect for it and it gives me a chance to explore my new city. Cute little place. Although I cant seem to find the Trader Joe's. (Angel...help! I Know you know where it is.)

I have exactly two more days before I have to be completely out of my old apartment. There's just nothing like that feeling of waking up the day after you are done and knowing you have nothing else to do there. Its all out of your hands now. You dont have to haul another thing. Today I have to go over there when I get off work. Apparently I, for one reason or another, need to be present when the fridge gets emptied and cleaned...despite the fact that I have nothing in there. I really dont like doing anything on Thursdays after I get my shot, but the sooner I get this moving thing done the sooner I can get back to living again. When I am done, I am going to reward myself by getting a nice deep tissue massage (at an insanely low price) from this place down the street from my house.

I also made a new friend. I know that sounds so childish to say it like that. But its knowing I have someone to get to know, that doesnt know me either, that I can just have fun with. And he's just an all around nice guy. He came to my office yesterday around lunchtime. Its just a nice fresh start. And he seems really nice. We talked on the phone at work (its ok because he's work-related so I can pull it off) today and he asked me what I'm looking for in a guy. I told him that I didnt care if he was broke and not that good looking...that I just wanted a nice guy. And this guy isnt broke or bad looking at all. Score! Since his birthday is in a few weeks, I told him to come down and let me take him to lunch. He said yes. Double score!

And I'm still physically feeling good. I got my blood test results back today and everything looks great. I'm definitely doing much better than I was. Gawd, I hope it lasts. (Fingers crossed - knocking on wood - the whole nine yards)

<---|--->