LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 11:37 a.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005

I cant put into words how good things have been lately.

First, I made a decision yesterday. I decided that I'm going to try this new medicine. I just wanted to talk to someone with an unbiased opinion. So I'm going to do it. I've got nowhere to go but up. There's really no con's. I'll give it a three month trial period. Only sucky part is, I'm going to have to get over this fear of needles, because I'll have to do it myself. Only, this will be easier because it will come in this little pen thingy that I wont even see. Just put it against my skin and press a button. Kinda like the diabetics use.

Also, I was talking to a friend of mine today. She had (has?) breast cancer and is doing this test study for UCLA. She said that some of the people in her study have MS. And the doctor told them that within 2-3 more years, they wont have a cure (because no one knows exactly what causes it or what exactly it comes from, but she said he told her they will totally have it under control. Do I think they'll ever have a cure? Probably not in my lifetime. But if I can have little to no systems, then I wont ask for anything else.

Also, "New Guy" is the greatest. Gosh, I really have to give him a name. Anyway, he is so nice to me. He calls me everyday when he gets off work. He brings me little gifts all the time. He asked me what I want for Christmas a few days ago. When I told him that I want a latte maker or something else I cant quite remember, he went on about how those are appliances and he cant give me an appliance for Christmas. So this will be interesting.

I give him credit though. The other day, he came up behind me while I was cooking and tried to pick me up. He actually pulled it off, but for a second there I thought he was going to either drop me or snap his back in half. Give him an 'A' for effort.

This morning I found an email from him. 'Hello Beautiful'. He writes me little 'thinking about you' notes all the time. My fear is that if I keep talking about him, I'm going to jinx it and the nice guy is going to be replaced by an asshole.

Other than that I cant really think of anything. Oh, I found out about my upstairs neighbor and their stomping habits. When "New Guy" came over yesterday he said that he saw someone coming down with a big-ass dog. He said it was more like an elephant, but it was a dog. I knew it either had to be something else or two people because I can hear a soft set of footprints up there too. Dog! That explains it. I hear this stomping all across the house like a continuous walking. I thought at first it was just a tweeker that never sits down and just paces the floor all night. A dog. That explains it all.

And that just about says it all too. I cant think of anything else. Damn, things are just...good. I love it!

<---|--->