LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 8:50 a.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2005

I thought that the holidays were supposed to bring out the best in people. But that just isnt the case.

Last night, I attempted to go shopping. It was Target...and it was only for laundry detergent and other cleaning stuff...but still, holidays or not there is a level on etiquette that should be followed regardless. It wasn't too crowded, but so many times I either had someone run into me with their cart or simply not paying attention walked right into mine. If it ended there, I'd be okay but they just shoot you this look like its your fault they aren't paying attention. Needless to say, it was like Operation Get Your Stuff and Get the Hell Out for me.

I did manage to go somewhere and find something to wear to this Christmas party this weekend. It should be a lot of fun. I'm also trying to get to the Aquarium on Sunday. I really want to go. Or at least go somewhere while I'm there.

I really wanted to get my hair colored and cut and my nails done by Saturday, but I don't know if I see that happening. My hair alone will take 3 hours, at least. I could try to squeeze it in that morning before the party. But knowing my luck, something will go wrong and I'll be forced to go to the party with green hair or something.

I don't mean to sound all bah-humbug and all, but it'll be nice to see January. December is just way too chaotic.

<---|--->