LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I maybe made some mistakes but i'm only human, but I'm man enough to face them today...
Written at 8:41 a.m. on Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2006

I survived the whole mall thing last night. For a while there, I wasnt sure I would.

We strolled around and bought some cool stuff. I bought the cutest pair of shoes to wear for jury duty in a couple of weeks. I'm not looking forward to that, but its my "civic responsibility".

The punches keep coming today. First, I went to check my mail before I left for work this morning. My insurance carrier denied my visits to get my shots saying it wasnt pre-authorized. Someone sent me there. Someone had to authorize it.

Then, about 10 minutes ago, I received a phone call from the sheriff's department. She was following up on, I think I talked about this, possible charges against Matt. That was a fun conversation. Besides the fact that I was at work, I just really want this to go away. I don't want to hear about this any more. I don't want to deal with it any more.

What it boils down to is this...charges are being filed against him. Three of them to be exact. Domestic violence, attempt to dissuade witness and then something about the phone line. I don't know. And, as she said before, this is out of my hands. Its not me pressing charges, its the county. And I'm not trying to downplay this. I just know him. He doesn't need a jail sentence, what he needs is anger management classes or some serious counseling.

I don't know. I fully expect a nice phone call about this. I know that I shouldn't care, but I don't want him to think this is something that I've done to him. Because its not.

<---|--->