LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 3:59 p.m. on Thursday, Feb. 16, 2006

I think I'm just destined to be that ship passing in the night.

As I've said a million times, and I think it was a line from Swingers, about how they only call when you no longer think about them. So very true. "E" (in the pic) called me this morning at work. He was calling to tell me that he was coming down here around noon and we are going out to lunch. I dont know how I feel about that. I would've preferred being asked instead of told.

But we went and had a nice lunch. Another co-worker tagged along, so it had to be presented as a friends only thing. That is the thing with "E". He gets harrassed about me because he calls me babe or sweetie. Everyone is convinced that there is something between us. I can neither confirm nor deny that.

Since he was coming for lunch, I had to go get my shot early this morning. The woman that does it for me was telling me about a drug she's come across that she thinks will be very good for me. I guess it does something with your stem cells and has been very good for people with MS. About now, I'm willing to try anything. And a pill? Score. I would much rather take a pill over a shot any day.

Which leads me to my qyestion of the day. What could possibly be sitting at FedEx for me. I was on my way back this morning and checked my voicemail. There was a message that they were attempting a delivery at my old address. I asked who the package was sent by and I didnt recognize the name. The only thing I can think of is the place that I'm going to be getting my new shots from didnt listen to me when I said I didnt need them yet and that I'd call back in about 3 weeks. Anything else would not have tried to be delivered to my old address. Ooooh, the mystery and suspense.

well, its almost that time and I'm already envisioning myself on my drive home.

<---|--->